Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Warning: Implied Adult Content


Day 15

There was a gentle knock on Sage’s door.

“Sage?” Cye called.

There was a long pause.  “Yes?” Sage said.

“May I come in?”

There was another minute of silence.  The door swung slowly inward.  Sage waved him in.

Cye carefully took a seat on the end of the bed and waited for Sage to be seated as well.

“Are you okay?” Cye asked gently.

Sage heard the sound of the front door opening and closing.  His gut clenched with dread.  “I’m fine.” He answered.

“I’ve been a little worried.”

Voices could be heard in the hall.

“It seemed like you have been avoiding us.”

          “Ryo you’ve got to lay off Kento, he can barely walk.” Rowen said.

“I thought maybe something was bothering you.”

          “He asked me to keep going.” Ryo said.

Sage watched Cye continue, oblivious to the conversation in the hall.  “I’m happy to listen.”

          “No, I can take it.” Kento protested.

“I’m fine.” Sage repeated

          “You’re not going to be able to sit.” Rowen observed.

“Are you sure there’s nothing I can do?”  Cye asked.

          “If Ryo can keep going, then so can I.”  Kento said firmly.

“No, thank you.”

          “At least quit for today.”

“Well, you know where I am if you need me.” Cye said, disappointed.

          “No way, if Ryo’s up then I’m there.”

Sage nodded.

          “Cye,” Rowen called.  “Come convince Ryo to stop pounding Kento.”

Cye sighed, “Boys and their egos.”

 

Day 16

